07 3367 0878

Our People

Our members and supporters are the essence of NPAQ.


Honorary Life Members

Honorary life membership has been bestowed on Wendy Bell, John Bristow, Brian Egan, Rob Hitchcock, Ruth Read, Ailsa Rutherford, Jim Stebbins and Norm Traves for exceptional service to NPAQ. 


Our Founder

Romeo Lahey, MBE


Our Council

A dedicated Council oversees the Association:


President: Michelle Prior

Vice President: Tony O'Brien

Vice President: Athol Lester

Treasurer: Graham Riddell

Secretary: Debra Marwedel

Assistant Secretary: Yvonne Parsons

Councillor: David Ball

Councillor: Julie Hainsworth

Councillor: Daniel Kelly

Councillor: Denis McMullen

Councillor: Richard Proudfoot

Councillor: Alexsis Wilson


Our Staff

Business Development Officer: Marika Strand

Communications Officer: Fred McKie

Conservation Officer: Laura Hahn

Project & Office Administrator: Jeannie Rice


Our Volunteers

NPAQ is supported by a dedicated group of active volunteers